S-STEM Seminar Course

In order to participate in the S-STEM scholarship program at MSU you'll need to be enrolled in the one credit hour seminar course each semester you receive a scholarship.  More information about specific times of the course will be available soon.

The seminar will meet once a week to discuss research, internships, employment, and study skills.  Faculty and practitioners from each major will be brought in to the seminar to discuss current affairs and local concerns of each field.

Fall of 2017 the class will be in Cheek Hall Room 212 on Thursday from 6:00 - 6:50pm.  (CRN 45851 by permission only)

  • Fall 2017 Speakers:
    • Matthew Pierson 8/24/2017
      Jeff Bertholdi 8/31/2017
      Stephanie and Kelly O'connor and Laurie 9/7/2017
      Steven Senger 9/14/2017
      Jacob Anderson 9/21/2017
      Douglas Carroll 9/28/2017
      Matthew Pierson 10/5/2017
      Jason  Saliba 10/19/2017
      Seth Findley 10/26/2017
      Emmett Redd 11/2/2017
      Shannon McMurtrey 11/9/2017
  • Spring 2017 Speakers; Phil Harris, City Utilities of Springfield, Darren Juranas and Nic Arens of GeoEngineers, Jason Saliba of City of Springfield, Wade Drossel of Shome Power, Casey Haynes of City Utilities of Springfield, Jason Williams of Miller Engineering, Nyssa Brockhoff of Malone Finkle Eckhardt and Collins, Kim Brown of City of Springfield, Lloyd Smith of Missouri State University, and Ken Vollmar of MSU.
  • Fall 2016 Speakers; Colten Harris, City of Springfield, Dean Jahnke, MSU, Dr. Cornelison, MSU, Charlie Armstrong, NASA, Dr. Bray, MSU, Dr. Obafemi-Ajayi, MSU, Dr. Iqbal, MSU, Dr. Clark, MSU, and Chris Hill, City Utilities of Springfield.